LA GOVERNOR VACANCIES (FOR INFORMATION ONLY)

LA Governor Panel – 23 July 2015

The list below provides members with details of the current vacancies

PRIMARY SCHOOL VACANCIES						
GOVERNING BODY	NO. OF VACS.	PREVIOUS GOVERNOR(S)	VACS. SINCE	COMMENTS		
BRYNHYFRYD PRIMARY SCHOOL	3	NEW SCHOOL	01.09.15			
CRAIGFELEN PRIMARY SCHOOL	2		22.04.14 19.06.14			
CWMGLAS PRIMARY SCHOOL	1	Mr John Watkins	01.04.15	Resigned 31.03.15		
CWMRHYDYCEIRW PRIMARY SCHOOL	2	Mrs Val Lloyd	25.11.14			
		Mrs Maureen Shaw	24.03.15			
DANYGRAIG PRIMARY SCHOOL	1		15.09.13			
GORS PRIMARY SCHOOL	1	Mr Stephen John Jeremy Ellis	30.06.15			
GRANGE PRIMARY SCHOOL	1	Councillor Mark Child	31.08.15			
KNELSTON PRIMARY SCHOOL	1		10.12.12			
MAYALS PRIMARY SCHOOL	1	Mrs Felicity Padley	08.08.15			
PEN-Y-FRO PRIMARY SCHOOL	1	Mr Simon Clark	20.08.15			
PENCLAWDD PRIMARY SCHOOL	1		21.10.14			
PONTYBRENIN PRIMARY SCHOOL	1	Ms Kerry Rogers	20.06.15			
ST JOSEPHS CATHEDRAL PRIMARY SCHOOL	1	Councillor Erika Kirchner	14.05.15	Resigned 13.05.15		

WELSH MEDIUM PRIMARY SCHOOL VACANCIES							
GOVERNING BODY	NO. OF VACS	PREVIOUS GOVERNOR(S)	VAC.S SINCE	COMMENTS			
Y.G.G. BRYN- Y-MOR	1		24.04.13				
Y.G.G. BRYNIAGO	1		15.05.13				

SECONDARY SCHOOL VACANCIES						
GOVERNING BODY	NO. OF VACS	PREVIOUS GOVERNOR(S)	VAC.S SINCE	COMMENTS		
BIRCHGROVE COMPREHENSIVE SCHOOL	1		02.09.14			
BISHOP VAUGHN CATHOLIC COMPREHENSIVE SCHOOL	1	Mr Terence Jones	05.05.15			
DYLAN THOMAS COMMUNITY	1	Mrs Sybil Smith	20.08.15			
PENYRHEOL COMPREHENSIVE SCHOOL	1	Mr Graham Ashman	24.08.15			